Ask a Bitch!

Published August 4, 2012 by bossymoksie

Where I answer your questions about love, life and hairy situations (questions in bold):

How can I get my man to open up and talk more? He is a man of action not words. I respect that. He is my husband. I just wish he would tell me his thoughts more, ya know?  I am very outgoing and it’s aggravating!

Some men people just aren’t built that way. Others are quiet due to confidence issues. And once you get them talking, they never shut up! Have you tried telling him straight up, ‘I wanna hear your thoughts! I want a conversation!’ If it’s that improtant to you, then you should let him know how important it is and why. You can also kickstart it by asking his opinion about things happening in the news or on his favortite subjects or hobbies. And ease into it, it’ll probably take him time to get used to it! As far as I’m concerned, the man with the right actions doesn’t need a lot of words.

I’m dating this guy, it’s  six months now. Even though we’ve had a few breaks, I think we have what it takes to make it. He told me in the beginning that he didn’t want anything serious, but after awhile we’ve grown close. He has to see that we’re good together by now, right? Why does he keep wanting to take breaks?

He told you upfront what he wanted and he’s not budging. Take the breaks as a hint and leave him alone. He has no problem doing the same to you.

Do you believe in ultimatums?

Yes, just like I believe in love at first sight and unicorns.

I miss my ex-boyfriend so much. It’s been a year and I still can’t get over him. I just heard he broke up with his latest girlfriend, a string of many girls. He can’t hold down a  relationship either. How do I get him back?

Honey, you don’t. He would have contacted you if it was YOU he was looking for. Go get a life and do something interesting. It’s not only a good distraction, it may help you meet someone new for you to obsess over.

You don’t chase after guys. Then how do you let them know you like them?

Flirt, flirt, flirt whenever you get the chance (and no, that wasn’t a greenlight to stalk him!). Nothing more, nothing less. He will take it from there if interested.

If you want my bitchy advice, please ask away in the comments section or email me at bossymoksie@gmail.com. I will answer in a future blog post.
If you don’t want my bitchy advice, you might get it anyway.

RELATED POSTS

Ask a Bitch!

Why I Don’t Believe In Chasing Guys

4 comments on “Ask a Bitch!

  • Leave a comment