Ask a Bitch!

Published August 25, 2012 by bossymoksie
Where I answer your questions about love, life and hairy situations (questions in bold):

I’m thinking of you guys while I’m on my trip! But not really.

My cousin was dating this guy for a few months and they were ‘madly in love’. I didn’t like him. He rubbed me the wrong way but I kept my mouth shut. Until she asked me. I told her and he overheard (they were attached at the hip). Well a week later he dumped her! And he said it was because of her family, meaning me. Now she’s mad at me, because they were picking out wedding rings and everything. Did I mess this up for her?

Um, you’re not the douche here. You’re fucking psychic and just saved her from a lot more pain and heartache down the road. Real love means not dumping your wife-to-be because her family is talking shit. If that were the case then no one would ever get married. You were just the scapegoat. You should be the one that’s pissed!

It’s easy for you to say walk away and not talk, but some of us have to speak up to get what we want! Or else the guy will never know! I have to keep repeating it and letting him know how I feel and why and what he should do. If I just walk away and don’t say anything, nothing will happen.

How’s that out working for you?

What if you really want to get married and you’ve been dating for two years and there’s not even a peep about the subject? Am I supposed to just leave and hope he runs after me and proposes?

It beats running after him for the rest of your life and hoping he proposes. You want something to do? Fine, tell him what you want. Make sure you phrase it as a goal you have for yourself in the near future. Don’t mention him being that husband. See how he reacts. If he acts weird and shifty, then pack your bags. You better be ready for his reaction either way. If he doesn’t want the same and you stick around, then you both know you are playin yourself.

Aren’t ultimatums the same as your “walking boots”? I thought you didn’t believe in ultimatums? Just checking?

Ultimatums gives them a choice, one choice being to ignore the ultimatum. The boots don’t, that’s the difference and they KNOW it.

I have a crush on this guy and he won’t ask me out. I want to let him know that I’m interested but don’t want things to get weird between us if he doesn’t feel that way about me. How can I find out if he likes me too?

Take out a piece of paper. Write ‘Do you like me?’ on it and have a friend pass it to him. J/K! If he’s not trying to see what’s up with YOU, then you need to move on. You’d know if he likes you by his actions.

If you want my bitchy advice, please ask away in the comments section or email me at bossymoksie@gmail.com. I will answer in a future blog post.

If you don’t want my bitchy advice, you might get it anyway.
11 comments on “Ask a Bitch!

  • We need some more advice on men: i.e. What do they think? What do they want?
    What in the hell are they talking about?
    You seem to have much expertise, please help us women!
    We have no clue, no clue of what a man wants or needs! I don’t anyway.

    • I need those questions to have specific scenarios, Lizeccentric! But if you want general answers, you should read my next post (I’ve quoted comments from guys and what they want). It’s like we are on the same page!
      I could actually give a damn what they are thinking and talking about. This is when you refer to that Relationship Feel O Meter I wrote about in my previous post!

  • Ok, I have a question for you.

    What do you think about dating a guy who is shorter than you? Let’s say he is attractive, charming, successful, interesting, and available. His only shortcoming (lame pun intended) is his height.

  • Leave a Reply

