Ask a Bitch!

Published March 10, 2013 by bossymoksie

Where I answer your questions about love, dating and tricky relationship situations (questions in bold):

I have been dating that coffee girl for about a month now. I really like her and enjoy spending time with her. When Valentine’s Day came up, she said she didn’t want to do anything and didn’t want anything which was cool because I didn’t want to do anything. We had a date that weekend and she asked if I was ready for ‘the talk’. I said I wasn’t and we had a good time that night. Then she was ignoring some of my texts and said she was busy the rest of the weekend. We still talk everyday and  hang out on the weekend. I know we will have to do that talk but I’m not sure what to say. I like her a lot. It’s too early to be her boyfriend but I really like spending time with her. There’s no drama and she’s very chill. Very easy to hang with. But I don’t have that intense ‘gotta have her’ feeling. I don’t really miss her when she’s gone but I like it when she is around. It’s just too soon for me to judge where we are. Why do girls always want to talk about it?

Because you two fucked, didn’t you? That’s why. Guys like to close early and ignore the fact that girls get attached when they have sex with someone they are dating. Girls give in to the moment, sometimes to reassure the guy that she is also into him, or because she’s just horny and it’s been awhile and ignore the fact that girls get attached when they have sex with someone they are dating. So there’s that.

And when Holidays come up, no matter how lame, we judge how you think of us by what you give us how much you show your adoration for our wonderful, perfect selves. Since you did nothing, even though she ‘let you off the hook’ (that was just a trick ha!), she now knows your lukewarm feelings about her. Which you aptly describe in your question. If you don’t miss her when she’s not around, who cares if she ignores your texts then? Brush your shoulder off and don’t worry about it.

Oh, but if you want to address that talk, just say all the positive things and that you want to get to know her better. Leave out the ‘dont miss you when you’re not around bit’. May not go well.

If you want my bitchy advice, please ask away in the comments section or email me at bossymoksie@gmail.com. I will answer in a future blog post.

If you don’t want my bitchy advice, you might get it anyway.

14 comments on “Ask a Bitch!

  • Seems to me he can’t make up his mind what he wants from this girl. I think he should keep away from her for her sake until he can figure out what he wants.

    • He doesn’t know but girls don’t like to hear that. That’s why I told him to tell her that he wants to get to know her better (so he can get to know her better and hopefully make up his mind).

      • I don’t think anybody likes the constant dither of “I don’t know how I feel about you”. At least outright rejection means you know where you stand. Mixed messages are no fun.

  • Valentine day probably was a shit test and she wanted to see what going to be his reaction.

    Guy tries to play it too cool, and girl has all the answers she needs and will probably start to look around if not already.

    Not sure however if having sex can be blamed. Sex is not something you give to other person, but something you share, and in long run only sex not gonna hold people together.

    • I agree it was a test and she gave him another one later. I will do an update.
      Re: sex
      When a girl is seeing a guy regularly and then sleeps with him regularly, she wants to start locking him down. Even if she is unsure about her feelings about him, she wants to make sure he has a lot of feelings for her. Makes her feel more secure.
      Maybe she didn’t really care about getting something for Vday, but when he didn’t deliver some flowers or a card anyway (like a simp, lol), it was probably a reality check for her that this was too casual for her taste.

  • Well if she still hanging out with him…she probably just as confused or now just keeping him around until she find a replacement…

  • Leave a Reply

