Ask a Bitch!

Published December 8, 2012 by bossymoksie

Where I answer your questions about love, dating and hairy situations (questions in bold):

My fiance and I have been together for three years. I love him very very much but, he is getting expensive! He borrows too much money from me and I am tired of it. Now I am trying to save up for a new car since my beat up Ford focus with manual windows won’t survive another year. When we first met he said he needed a hundred dollars for a car part to fix his car. I gave it to him because we were dating and were a couple. Months later, something happened with his credit card and he wasn’t able to get this 50″ flat screen TV. The deal was that he was throwing a party that weekend and we  invited a lot of people so he needed that TV. I helped him with that too. Every few months it’s something else. Then it was a $2,000 couch. And a new bed. We both were using that one! And then something else and something else. We are very committed so I don’t mind chipping in. He did pay me back for the TV in payments, but would sometimes take the payments out on dinners we went on, which annoyed me, but I didn’t say anything. And he has a good paying job, better than mine!

The latest thing is a new car. I’ve been saving for my own car for awhile but he wants me to use it to help him buy a new car and then share the new car and get rid of my car. (We would still have his). He wants to get a more expensive car than what I was looking at, a BMW. I don’t want to do it. I’ve been saving for this for a long time and I want my own new car, but we are a couple and to be married so it will be his too. Should I just go for it or get my own car?

Marry him quickly and let him spend all that money on you girl! Wait. What? You are spending all this money on big ticket items for him?

Did you help pay for your own ring too?

Listen, you obviously don’t want to buy his ass that car. So don’t. Tell him he needs to enroll in a money management class in order to save your marriage. Because once you do make it legal, your money will be his. And he will be spending it on expensive shit for him. Eventually you will want to cut a bitch get a divorce. Um, and he better be taking care you in some other kind of ways because it sounds like you’re doing alotta giving and he’s doing alotta taking. That’s an equation that doesn’t sit well with me. At any rate, you have to nip this in the bud now or else you will be buying his fancy shit for the rest of your life.

Better yet, dump that that dude and find one who will want to buy YOU that new car that you want (and need!) so badly.

If you want my bitchy advice, please ask away in the comments section or email me at bossymoksie@gmail.com. I will answer in a future blog post.

If you don’t want my bitchy advice, you might get it anyway.

8 comments on “Ask a Bitch!

  • Damn if she needs help getting rid of his ass I will help!! That’s freaking annoying just reading this…first of all if we are just dating don’t ask me for shit…Do I look like a bank? No way…he would not have made it past the first loan…sorry

    • I know! Men who keep asking for money are NOT attractive. She sounds like a sugar mamma, paying for ass. But she is deep into the relationship and I like to give a few options besides just dumping him since I know a) she’s not not gonna do it for a long while b) it’s easier said than done. Sometimes women like to fight and try everything before walking away.

  • Leave a Reply

