Ask a Bitch!

Published October 27, 2012 by bossymoksie

Where I answer your questions about love, life and hairy situations (questions in bold):

I meet guys online and we talk but then nothing! No dates. They push the first dates off. Why bother talking and texting so much then? I thought men were all action, no talk.

Not those men. Maybe you should be a woman of action and get out of the fuckin house to meet guys.

What are some first date ideas?

I recommend an activity versus sitting around. You bond more that way. Even if you’re just walking down a street. But maybe you wanna make it a beach or a lake to seem more romantic. Fairs, festivals,a  car wash (yeah, I said that). Putt putt, museum, the mall. Or even a class! Then you have something to talk about later. Movies are bad and lazy and you’re not giving the girl what she really wants; attention! Dinner is good and hardly any girl will turn down a free meal, but just know that it’s very played and you better have a great personality to make-up for the idea laziness of the date.

I make 35,000 a year, drive a Ford Focus, love to go out to eat on weekends, in shape, and have a 9-5 steady office job. I am a catch right? Why am I single? Would you date someone like me?

Your pitch is boring, making you sound boring, so no. But I’m pretty sure there are girls out there desperate enough for attention who will think you’re interesting enough for them.

If you want my bitchy advice, please ask away in the comments section or email me at bossymoksie@gmail.com. I will answer in a future blog post.

If you don’t want my bitchy advice, you might get it anyway.
4 comments on “Ask a Bitch!

  • Agree Bossymoksie! The first question, she surely needs to get out of the house. Meeting people in person is always best, Barnes and Noble is a great place, coffee and books. The men are educated, the grocery store on Sundays is great, bars are not really the best place as most guys tend to have some alcohol issues or some issues, I have found at least.

    The second question – I found your answer hilarious! However, he seems like a great catch! He is stable, that is a good thing for sure if a person is looking for marriage. My question would be…looks…what does he look like?

    The looks or attire may be the only thing holding him back from the girl of his dreams.

    Does he need contacts? New haircut? New clothes? New car? Possible.

    Perhaps his personality is just dull, needs to be more outgoing.

    Woman like a man with some “balls.”

    Wonderful advice as usual BossyMoksie!

  • The first one needs to get off that damn computer and see real people like you said…

    The last one needs not to make it seem like thats a lot of money but it is decent and he sounds stable thats good. Its more to life than money though… I agree with the last comment looks and his approach will tell the story.

    • Well his approach in his question was boring, so that probably has something to do with it. His point I think was that he is stable and marriage material so why is he alone, but yeah, if his presention is off, no woman’s gonna wanna find out how stable and decent he is.

  • Leave a Reply

