Scavengers

Published June 28, 2012 by bossymoksie

Male scavengers, just trying to see what they can get.

So I had to let Mr. Okay go. We went to lunch the other day and it was the looooongest lunch of my life. When I looked at my cell phone for the time, I saw that only an HOUR had gone by???!!!!! He’s much more fun when I’m drunkon night dates.

After a break up there’s at least one guy who wants to help me get over the previous dude in my time of vulnerability need. Sometimes it’s nice to know someone will always be around to give you attention. Sometimes I get fuckin annoyed that you are at my window with your cupped hands, hoping for a breast to fall in your face a hand out.

Scavengers are the guys who are tryin to get the leftovers. Like vultures in a desert hovering over a half dead, vulnerable prey who’s about to spread their legs die off so that they can swoop in for the kill. These are the guys to avoid when it comes to relationships. They’re the opportunists who spot a weakness and try to get what they want from it, no matter what, even if it means kickin you when you’re down. The result? Usually that they make you feel worse, not better. And I am a HUGE fan of feeling better, good, best, and great. Dudes, don’t be that way. I’d rather be with a dude that loves my strengths, not loves taking advantage of a weak moment.

Unless it’s a rebound.

SEMI-RELATED POSTS:

Why We Went Out With You

Weekend Getaway

The Unicorn

Matchmaker, Matchmaker, Leave Me the Hell Alone!

One comment on “Scavengers

Leave a Reply

