Best Date Ever!…Oh Wait

Published April 26, 2012 by bossymoksie

Great dates are rare. Normally they’re awkward, dull, weird or just okay. One comment or moment could change the tone of the whole experience. And whatever chemistry that you may have built or had, deflates. That’s why when you have a really good one, it stands out.

I met this dude at a bar. Got at me even though I was there with a girlfriend. Didn’t care about rejection. He was going after what he wanted. That’s what I’m talkin about. The following Friday, he takes me out. We go to a happening chain-bar. It’s fun. It’s loud. And I know and love the drinks and food on the menu. We’re drinking and laughing- and of course he doesn’t want the night to end. So we leave and go bar hopping. And club hopping. Place to place we go, drinking, laughing, and dancing. Giving our own reviews of the places neither one of us have been to before. But now the bars are closing. Time to go home. Why didn’t I go home with him? Because I wanted a few more outings, on him of course. Don’t get me wrong, I was attracted to him and had a good time. I was just greedy and wanted more. So I gave him a kiss and went on my separate way.

Later that night he calls me to make sure I got home safe. Aww. Ain’t that sweet.

“Can I ask you a question?” he asks.

“Sure”.

“What does a guy have to do to have sex with you?”

And now the whole date is ruined. Man, if you waited two or three more dates, you would’ve gotten a home run. Too bad you just punted.

“Not ask that question.” I hang up.

But somehow, the date still makes it into my Top Ten Best Dates.  Not sure what that says about dating. Or life.

7 comments on “Best Date Ever!…Oh Wait

  • Leave a Reply

